While You Were Sleeping

Standard

This is such a funny, sweet movie. Misunderstandings abound, then snowball into a great love story. Lucy is lonely and ripe for the plucking, then along comes the dream boat she worships from afar. He gets conked on the head and is out for the count and the hospital where he is taken, mistakes Lucy for his fiancee. When his kooky and lovable family show up she is hooked, and so are they. Brother Jack shows up and the fun really begins. This is a great movie from beginning to end.  Joe Jr. is NOT to be missed, he steals every scene he is in.

Joe Jr. on the left, Joe Sr. on the right.

I often wonder what would have happened if every guy I had a crush on had worked out. I shudder at the thought. As a young girl I built up such rose colored scenarios. They never can stand the litmus test of reality. That’s what romance novels are for right? I’m feeling better about life today. I slept and read yesterday, it works every time. My work schedule filled up beautifully and I start a class  soon.

It snowed just enough today to be pretty, me and Zippy watched from the window. I’m trying to get him to sleep through the night but his bladder isn’t listening. Two a.m. seems to be the magic hour. He goes right back to sleep (I hear him snoring) and I lie awake. Who needs kids…just get a dog.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

