Sharing the Sweet Stuff

Standard

I just received my second nomination for a blogger award. This one is called The Super Sweet Blogging Award. For those of you who don’t know what these are, they are awards given/nominated by peer-bloggers. It is also a way for us to introduce our bloggs and those that we really like and admire to a broader audience. It’s a win-win gift that we  get and then pass on to you.

I was nominated by Clanmother  who by my definition is a Renaissance woman. She has more than one blog and visiting all of them has become a daily ritual for me. She is eloquent, kind, compassionate, and eclectic. Art, history, philosophy and wonderful conversations abound in her bloggs. I am more than honored to have her visit  and enjoy my posts and look forward to her comments. Please take the time to visit, I’ve connected with many other wonderful bloggers through her’s.

The rules include answering 5 questions and nominating others for this award.

  1. Cookies or Cake?  Answer: Cake
  2. Chocolate or Vanilla?  Answer:  Are you kidding? Chocolate!!!!
  3. What is your favorite sweet treat? Answer:  Box chocolates.
  4. When do you crave sweet things the most?  Answer:  I agree with Clanmother, I’m not sure I understand the question? Always.
  5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?  Answer: Candy, I know it sounds like the name of a stripper, but I’m all about  the candy.

My Nominations:

Elyse’s Life As I Know It: This is a shameful plug for my daughter who just started blogging.

Out of The Birdcage: This is an amazing blog from the land of down under (from me anyway) and I adore it. It is unique and artsy. My kind of bohemian and I’ve gotten exposed to jaw dropping stuff and recipes to spice things up as well.

The Nice Things About Strangers: This blog mixes travel with  stories and observations the author makes in her travels. Her posts are wonderful and touching.

Russell Ray Photos: You can learn all about San Diego, CA without ever going there.  Russell also mixes it up with comments, and experiments with the newest technologies in photography. I love to see what he will come up with next, and the latest snaps of Zoey the cool cat. This site is a delight.

Chasing ART: I lust after art so this is self-explanatory. A feast for the eyes and soul.

Enchanted Seashells…Confessions of a Tugboat Captain’s Wife: She shoots from the hip and her posts are a hoot. I  love how real she is.

I Miss You When I Blink:  A refreshing writer’s blog I find very interesting and funny. Four Ways to Stop Mean People By Creeping Them Out is priceless. Freshly Pressed too.

Made By Rori: A short and sweet blog with lots of different things. I like it’s simplicity.

Wood and Rope: I love anything to do with the sea so I have a soft spot for this blog. Clever crafts and links.

Emelsea Loving: You have to see her link Dogs and Dolphins. It made my day. I enjoy the variety of this one too.

Inspired 2 Ignite: Powerful posts about the realities of recovering from abusive upbringings. Raw, inspiring, and heroic. Choosing every day to confront your past and build on that takes courage, everyone can benefit from this one.

Valerie Davies: A new blog I enjoy. Valerie is a writer and includes favorite recipes. The best combination ever.

7 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for accepting my nomination! You have created a remarkable blog that generates good discussion, with humour and honesty. I have already checked out your nominations (congratulations to all!!!) and have signed up to follow these amazing bloggers. We have an amazing family!!

Leave a Reply

